Subject: Appointment of the Assembly Business Committee

       THAT, pursuant to the provisions of Standing Order 163(1), this Assembly approves the appointment of the following Members to the Select Committee on Assembly Business in addition to those specified under paragraphs (a), (b), (c), (d), (e) and (f): -
  1. The Hon. Beatrice Elachi, MCA – Speaker and Chairperson.
  2. The Hon. John Kamangu, MCA – Deputy Speaker and Vice Chairperson.
  3. The Hon. Hassan I. Abdi, MCA – Leader of the Majority Party.
  4. The Hon. Elias O. Okumu, MCA – Leader of the Minority Party.
  5. The Hon. Chege Mwaura, MCA – Majority Party Whip.
  6. The Hon. Peter Imwatok, MCA – Minority Party Whip.
  7. The Hon. James K. Kariuki, MCA.
  8. The Hon. Waithera Chege, MCA.
  9. The Hon. Millicent Mugadi, MCA.
  10. The Hon. Patricia Musyimi, MCA.
  11. The Hon. Anthony Kiragu, MCA.
  12. The Hon. Peter Warutere, MCA.
  13. The Hon. John Kamau, MCA.
  14. The Hon. Wilfred Odalo, MCA.
  15. The Hon. Rose A. Ogonda, MCA.
  16. The Hon. Moses Ogeto Nyangaresi, MCA.
  17. The Hon. Michael Ogada, MCA.
  18. The Hon. Mary Alivisa, MCA.
  19. The Hon. Osman Khalif Abdi, MCA.
Notice of Motion 1st January, 1970
Mover Hon. Hassan I. Abdi, MCA - Leader of the Majority Party
Seconder Hon. Elias Otieno, MCA – Leader of the Minority Party
Division None
Dates Debated and/or Concluded 13th February, 2018
Remarks Adopted
Scroll Up