

REPUBLIC OF KENYA

NAIROBI CITY COUNTY ASSEMBLY

THIRD ASSEMBLY – (FOURTH SESSION)

ORDERS OF THE DAY

TUESDAY, JUNE 3, 2025 AT 2.30 P.M.

ORDER OF BUSINESS

PRAYERS

- **1.** Administration of Oath
- 2. Communication from the Chair
- 3. Messages
- 4. Petitions
- 5. Papers
- **6.** Notices of Motion
- 7. Statements
- 8. *BILL THE NAIROBI CITY COUNTY REGULARIZATION OF UNAUTHORIZED DEVELOPMENTS BILL, 2025 (ASSEMBLY BILL NO.2 OF 2025)

Subject: First Reading

The Nairobi City County Regularization of Unauthorized Developments Bill, 2025 (Assembly Bill No. 2 of 2025)

(Hon. Alvin Palapala, MCA – Chairperson, Sectoral Committee on Lands, Planning & Housing)

(First Reading)

9. *BILL-THE NAIROBI CITY COUNTY HEALTH SERVICES BILL, 2025 (ASSEMBLY BILL NO.3 OF 2025)

Subject: First Reading

The Nairobi City County Health Services Bill, 2025 (Assembly Bill No. 3 of 2025)

(Hon. Moses Ogeto, MCA - Majority Whip)

(First Reading)

10. *COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE COUNTY ASSEMBLY – TO CONSIDER THE NAIROBI CITY COUNTY CIVIC EDUCATION BILL, 2023 (ASSEMBLY BILL NO.9 OF 2023)

Subject: Committee of the Whole County Assembly

The Nairobi City County Civic Education Bill, 2023 (Assembly Bill No.9 of 2023)

(Hon. Silas Matara Ongwae, MCA)

(Committee of the Whole County Assembly)

NOTICES

- I. The Assembly resolved on Wednesday, 12th February, 2025 as follows:
 - a) THAT, each speech in a debate on Bills NOT sponsored by a Committee, the Leader of the Majority Party or the Leader of the Minority Party be limited as follows:- A maximum of three hours and thirty minutes, with not more than thirty (30) minutes for the Mover, in moving and ten (10) minutes in replying, a maximum of thirty (30) minutes for the Chairperson of the relevant Committee and a maximum of ten (10) minutes for any other Member speaking, except the Leader of the Majority Party and the Leader of the Minority Party, who shall be limited to a maximum of fifteen Minutes (15) each; and that priority in speaking be accorded to the Leader of the Majority Party, the Leader of the Minority Party and the Chairperson of the relevant Sectoral Committee, in that Order.

* Denotes Orders of the Day*