1. AGRICULTURE ENVIRONMENT AND NATURAL RESOURCES COMMITTEE

- 1. Hon. Benson L Amutavi, MCA, (Chairman)
- 2. Hon. Alhad Ahmed Adam, MCA, (Vice Chairman)
- 3. Hon. Daniel Oria Odhiambo, MCA
- 4. Hon. Alexander Mutisya Mulatya, MCA
- 5. Hon. Peter Anyule Imwatok, MCA
- 6. Hon. Samuel Ndungu Njoroge, MCA
- 7. Hon. Micael Wainaina Wanjiku, MCA
- 8. Hon. Peter Waninya Njau, MCA
- 9. Hon. Samuel Kagiri Mwangi, MCA
- 10. Hon. Margaret Sewe, MCA
- 11. Hon. Hellen Katangie, MCA
- 12. Hon. Catherine Apiyo, MCA
- 13. Hon. Mike Obonyo, MCA
- 14. Hon. Janet Wala Ayako, MCA
- 15. Hon. Zulfa Hakim, MCA
- 16. Hon. Dorcas Njoroge, MCA
- 17. Hon. Rosemary Macharia, MCA

Secretariat - Mr. Shadrack Makhoha

MANDATE

All matters related to agriculture including crop and animal husbandry, livestock sale yards, county abattoirs, plant and animal disease control and fisheries; animal control and welfare, including licensing of dogs and facilities for the accommodation, care and burial of animals; implementation of specific national government policies on natural resources and environmental conservation and forestry and control of air pollution, noise pollution, other public nuisances and outdoor advertising and refuse removal, refuse dumps and solid waste disposal.

SECTOR/ DEPARTMENT OF OVERSIGHT:

- 1. Agriculture, Livestock Development & Fisheries
- 2. Water, Energy, Forestry and Natural Resources