Leadership 2017-10-02T09:52:09+00:00

Leadership / Service Board

The Nairobi County Assembly Service Board comprises of The Speaker, Leader of Majority, Leader of Minority, The Clerk and one Member representing the public.

The Speaker who is an ex-official member is the head of the County Legislature and is expected to conduct all sittings of the County Assembly. Hon. Beatrice K. Elachi is currently the Speaker of the Nairobi City County Assembly. She was elected on 6th September, 2017.

Hon. Ibrahim Abdi Hassan is the Leader of Majority in the Assembly. He represents Spring Valley/Matopeni Ward.

The Minority Leader is Hon. Elias Otieno Okumu, MCA for Kileleshwa Ward.

Jacob Ngwele, the Clerk of Nairobi County Assembly is the Secretary to the County Service Board.