

COUNTY GOVERNMENT OF NAIROBI CITY

SECOND ASSEMBLY - (SIXTH SESSION)

NAIROBI CITY COUNTY ASSEMBLY

VOTES AND PROCEEDINGS

TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 8, 2022 AT 2.30 PM

- 1. The Assembly assembled at thirty minutes past Two O'clock.
- **2.** The Proceedings were opened with Prayer.

QUORUM OF THE ASSEMBLY

The speaker having confirmed that was quorum at the commencement of the sitting called the Assembly to order

3. STATEMENTS PURSUANT TO STANDING ORDER 45(1)(C)

Pursuant to Standing Order 45 (2) (c) the following statement was requested: -

 Hon. Daniel Ngengi, MCA requested for a statement from the Chairperson of the Sectoral Committee on Environment and Natural Resources regarding the collection of garbage in Nairobi County and Specifically, Muthurwa and Marikiti Markets. (Due on 15th February, 2022)

4. <u>PROCEDURAL MOTION – APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE</u> <u>SELECT COMMITTEE ON ASSEMBLY BUSINESS</u>

Motion Made and Question Proposed:

THAT, pursuant to the provision of Standing Orders 163 (1), this Assembly approves the appointment of the following Members to the Select Committee on Assembly Business in addition to those specified under paragraphs(a), (b), (c), (d) (e) and (f): -

1) The Hon. Geoffrey Majiwa, MCA – Deputy Speaker

2) The Hon. Peter Gitau Wanyoike, MCA – Deputy Majority Leader

- 3) The Hon. Esther Waithera Chege, MCA Deputy Majority Whip
- 4) The Hon. Moses Ogeto Nyangaresi, MCA Deputy Minority Whip
- 5) The Hon. Jeremiah Themendu, MCA.
- 6) The Hon. June Julliet Ndegwa, MCA.
- 7) The Hon. Peter Muriithi Warutere, MCA
- 8) The Hon. Jacinta Wanjiru, MCA
- 9) The Hon. Peter Wahinya Kimuhu, MCA
- 10) The Hon. Wilfred Odalo, MCA
- 11) The Hon. Rose Ogonda, MCA
- 12) The Hon. Emily Oduor, MCA
- 13) The Hon. Esther Nyangweso, MCA

Debate ensued; Mover replied; Question put and **Agreed to.**

There being no other business and the time being twenty minutes past three O'clock, the Speaker adjourned the assembly without Question put pursuant to the Standing Orders.

5. <u>ASSEMBLY ROSE</u> - at twenty minutes past Three O'clock.

M E M O R A N D U M

The Speaker will take the Chair on Thursday, 10th February 2022 at 2.30p.m.

--X--